Publications by Alana I. Capria

2009

*Red, My New Favorite Color- No Record Press http://no-record.com/poetry/Poetryflyerfour.pdf

*Black Sheep Lane- Literary Chaos http://litchaos.com/2009/issue45/capria.htm

*The Syndrome- Quiet Mountain Essays http://www.quietmountainessays.org/Capria.html

*Frijol- Our Truths/Nuestras Verdades http://ourtruths.org/magazines/OurTruths-NuestrasVerdades-Winter2009.pdf

2010

*3 Pieces from Purple Insanity Suns- Thirteen Myna Birds http://13myna.blogspot.com/

*4 Pieces from Black Hole Doctors- Mighty Mercury http://mightymercury.com/test/403-four-pieces-from-qblack-hole-doctorsq.html

*3 Pieces from Judges of the Underworld – Danse Macabre http://dansemacabre.art.officelive.com/Cinefiction.aspx

*3 Pieces from Hysterectomies in Wonderland- Mighty Mercury http://mightymercury.com/home/411-3-pieces-from-qhysterectomies-in-wonderlandq.html

*5 Pieces from In This Dark Place - Seahorse Rodeo Review http://issue.com/jackbluff/docs/june_2010_issue/1?mode=a_p

*6 Pieces from Asylum Fairy Tales- Weird Year http://www.weirdyear.com/2010/06/61410.html

*3 Pieces from Oil-Slicked Fish- Poets for Living Waters http://poetsgulfcoast.wordpress.com/2010/06/22/three-poems-by-alana-i-capria/

*Cassandra in 10 Parts – Mighty Mercury http://www.mightymercury.com/home/416-cassandra-in-10-parts.html

*#1 from Carbon Monoxide in the Madam’s Belfry- Trapeze Magazine http://trapezemag.wordpress.com/2010/07/01/july-1-alana-i-capria/

*#3 from Carbon Monoxide in the Madam’s Belfry- Trapeze Magazine http://trapezemag.wordpress.com/2010/07/06/july-6-alana-i-capria/

*Wolves from Fairy Tale Ghazals- Amphibi.us http://amphibi.us/all/wolves/http://search2.comcast.com/?cat=dnsr&con=ds&url=word

*3 Pieces from Ding Dong the Stepkid’s Gone- Clutching at Straws http://clutchingatstraws.wordpress.com/2010/07/06/3-pieces-from-ding-dong-the-stepkids-gone/

*3 Pieces from Evil Etherees- Mighty Mercury http://www.mightymercury.com/home/422-3-pieces-from-qevil-ethereesq.html

*Zygote Tankas - Silkworms Ink http://www.silkwormsink.com/chapbook_21.html

*Red Bits- Mighty Mercury http://www.mightymercury.com/home/429-red-bits-an-e-chapbook.html

*False Bridges- (This is) Disingenuous Twaddle http://disingenuoustwaddle.blogspot.com/2010/08/issue-seven-alana-i-capria.html

*The Wolf’s Menstruation – Mighty Mercury http://mightymercury.com/home/434-the-wolfs-menstruation-an-e-chapbook.html

*Hansel in the Shadows - Mighty Mercury http://mightymercury.com/home/437-hansel-in-the-shadows-an-e-chapbook.html

*A Book of Life in Ten Parts – Fertile Source http://fertilesource.com/?p=774

*Abbreviated Motherhood, Abortion as Form of Love, and Revision as Medicine with Alana I. Capria – SheWrites.com http://www.shewrites.com/profiles/blogs/abbreviated-motherhood

*Pieces of a Beast’s Beauty- Mighty Mercury http://www.mightymercury.com/home/440-pieces-of-a-beasts-beauty-an-e-chapbook.html

*2 Pieces from The Red Apex- Locust Magazine http://www.locustmagazine.com/locust/10.php

*Savior Beeman- Mighty Mercury http://mightymercury.com/home/443-savior-beeman-an-e-chapbook.html

*The Anatomical Woman Runs Away- Mighty Mercury http://mightymercury.com/home/445-the-anatomical-woman-runs-away-an-e-chapbook.html

*Children and Blood from Fairytale Ghazals – Twisted Dreams Magazine  http://www.lulu.com/product/paperback/twisted-dreams-magazine—the-magazine-for-those-whose-blood-runs-a-darker-shade-of-red/12480766

*#2 from Doll Island – Breadcrumb Scabs http://www.breadcrumbscabs.com/issue22.php

*The Other- Mighty Mercury http://www.mightymercury.com/home/451-the-other-an-e-chapbook.html

2011

*The Ambiguous Couple – Mighty Mercury http://www.mightymercury.com/home/456-the-ambiguous-couple-an-e-chap.html

*5 pieces from The Bride Enters the Chamber- Basement Stories http://basementstories.org/issue-three/poetry/5-pieces-from-the-bride-enters-the-chamber/

*Cadaver Dolls With Stitched Lips- Mighty Mercury http://www.mightymercury.com/home/466-cadaver-dolls-with-stitched-lips-an-e-chap.html

*The Bride Resists the Chamber – Gone Lawn http://journal.gonelawn.net/issue3/Capria.php

*Fleshy Angels and Angelic Worms – Mighty Mercury http://mightymercury.com/home/471-fleshy-angels-and-angelic-worms-an-e-chap.html

*3 pieces from Out of the Brilliant Sky, a Bloodbath- Mighty Mercury http://mightymercury.com/home/479-3-pieces-from-qout-of-the-brilliant-sky-a-bloodbathq.html

* Response to Oh, the Mirror of the Moon is Trumpeting, Tra La- Step Chamber Blog http://stepchamber.com/scteaseralana.php

*Random Thoughts That Stab My Writing Relentlessly (Or, a Brief Introduction to Alana)- Step Chamber Blog http://stepchamber.com/scblog/?p=108

*Part 1 of A Room of My Own - THE2NDHAND http://the2ndhand.com/THE2NDHANDTXT/a-room-of-my-own-by-alana-i-capria-part-1/

*Part 2 of A Room of My Own - The 2ND HAND http://the2ndhand.com/THE2NDHANDTXT/a-room-of-my-own-by-alana-i-capria-part-2/

*Part 3 of A Room of My Own - THE2nd HAND http://the2ndhand.com/THE2NDHANDTXT/a-room-of-my-own-by-alana-i-capria-finale/

*2 pieces from Bluebeard, Making Messes- The Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/Creature1/makingmesses.php

*The Moonhagged Lovers (w/ Micah Dean Hicks) – The Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/Creature1/moonhaggedzaphod.php

*3 pieces from The Woman’s Cadaver Closet - Mighty Mercury http://mightymercury.com/home/481-3-pieces-from-the-womans-cadaver-closet.html

*Hansel Started Crying- Fiction365 http://www.fiction365.com.php5-12.dfw1-1.websitetestlink.com/?m=20110518&cat=1

*A View of What Could Potentially Happen if the World Ends Saturday – Step Chamber blog http://stepchamber.com/scblog/?p=135

*In Response to the Accusation That Women Are Too Sentimental to Be Truly Creative- Step Chamber blog http://stepchamber.com/scblog/?p=149

*Inanna’s Lunar Stygian – Eternal Haunted Summer http://eternalhauntedsummer.com/issues/summer-solstice-2011/inannas-lunar-stygian/

* #3 from In the Rusted Hospital – Mighty Mercury http://mightymercury.com/home/488-a-piece-from-qin-the-rusted-hospitalq.html

*#19 from Alana’s Radiator - Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/Creature1/radiator19.php

*Communal Question about Walls with Owen Kaelin and Tantra Bensko http://stepchamber.com/Creature1/alanaquestion.php

*Communal Question about Color with Owen Kaelin and Tantra Bensko http://stepchamber.com/Creature1/owenquestion.php

*On the Death of My Personal Blog – Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/scblog/?p=154

*I Speak to Mrs. Snaggletooth Mouthface About an Impending Family Reunion – Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/scblog/?p=169

*Ode to the Writing Machine- Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/scblog/?p=184

*#2 from Evil Thoughts in Miami - Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/scblog/?p=198

*#13 from Keeper of the Dolls - Mighty Mercury http://mightymercury.com/home/501-13-from-keeper-of-the-dolls.html

*#1 from A Spiral of Naughty Things- Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/scblog/?p=200

*#6 from Porcelain Faces, the Doll Survey- Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/scblog/?p=210

*Water Cakes - Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/Creature2/watercakes.php

*Electric Needle Beds - Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/Creature2/needlebeds.php

*#1, #2, and #4 from City of Mold - Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/Creature2/alanamold.php

*#1 and #2 from Split Pictures of Nancy Drew - Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/Creature2/fanfic.php

*Answers to Mycellium Survey- Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/Creature2/mycelliumsurvey.php

*Answers to Dolls’ Dead Eyes- Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/Creature2/dollssurvey.php

*3 pieces from Formaldehyde Fairies- Evertalis http://www.evertalis.org//issues/Evertalis2_Shred_Con.swf

*On the Death of My Rabbit- Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/scblog/?p=238

*Little Red Zombie Hood- One Buck Horror http://www.onebuckhorror.com/issues/one-buck-zombies

*If You Try to Maul Me, I’ll Maim You Back – Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/scblog/?p=240

*Baby in Threads - NAP Magazine http://issuu.com/napmagazine/docs/baby_in_threads

*3 pieces from In the Vinegar Realm- scissors and spackle http://www.scissorsandspackle.com/index.php/nov/alana-i-capria/

*Letter from the Guest Editor- Gone Lawn http://journal.gonelawn.net/issue6/Capria.php

*Black-Eyed Women Beneath the Couch- Trickhouse http://www.trickhouse.org/vol14/door10_parlour/alanacapria.html

*Angry Letters I Write to People I Don’t Like- Step Chamber blog http://stepchamber.com/scblog/?p=244

2012

*All People I Don’t Like Have Demonic Dogs Eating Their Intestines – Step Chamber blog http://stepchamber.com/scblog/?p=264

*from Velociraptor [...] - Mighty Merccury http://mightymercury.com/home/509-from-velociraptor-.html

*Don’t Tell Me What to do with My Vagina and I Won’t Give You a Vasectomy – Step Chamber blog http://stepchamber.com/scblog/?p=266

*If I Were a Farm Animal, I Would Be a Goose. Then I Could Peck Idiots’ Eyes Out and Fly Away – Step Chamber blog http://stepchamber.com/scblog/?p=270

*3 pieces from The Bovine Uterus - Mixer Publishing http://mixerpublishing.com/?p=2681

*from Evil Family Members- Mighty Mercury http://mightymercury.com/home/513-from-qevil-family-membersq.html

*(((a radiator play))) – Kill Author http://killauthor.com/issuenineteen/alana-i-capria/

*excerpt from Hooks and Slaughterhouses - Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/Creature3/hooksandslaughterhouses.php

*excerpt from October 2011 journal- Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/Creature3/octoberexcerpt.php

*excerpt from July 2011 journal- Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/Creature3/julyexcerpt.php

*excerpt from Sid of Sam – Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/Creature3/personalmaps.php

*Tarot Card stories – Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/Creature3/tarotalana.php

*Answers to Cartographies survey (excerpt from Shadow Person Hallway) – Step Chamber http://stepchamber.com/Creature3/cartographysurvey.php

*Organ Meat, Killing Me - Turtleneck Press http://turtleneckpress.com/our-chapbooks/

2013

*Hooks and Slaughterhouse - Montag Press http://www.amazon.com/Hooks-Slaughterhouse-Alana-I-Capria/dp/0982280955

*excerpt from “Lilith’s Extra Rib” – A cappella Zoo “Bestiary” issue http://www.acappellazoo.com/order

*excerpt from Organs – Keep This Bag Away From Children http://keepthisbagawayfromchildren.com/?p=2783

*”A Letter Girl Sends to Boy After They First Meet” – Crack the Spine http://www.crackthespine.com/2013/07/issue-seventy-one.html

*”A Man Rationalizing the Skin” – On the Rusk http://ontherusk.com/issue-one/

*”Blue, Eurydice” – Cactus Heart http://www.cactusheartpress.com/buy/issue-5

*”The Body Forest” – DM (Danse Macabre) Du Jour http://dmdujour.wordpress.com/2013/09/17/alana-i-capria-the-body-forest

*”Men, Eggs” – Menacing Hedge http://www.menacinghedge.com/fall2013/entry-capria.php

*”A Mold Religion” – Scary Bush http://www.menacinghedge.com/fall2013/scarybush.php (piece doesn’t have a direct link)

*3 pieces from “The Bovine Uterus” – Resist! #2 http://mixerpublishing.com/?page_id=461

*3 pieces from “The Cells” – Vinyl Poetry http://vinylpoetry.com/volume-9/page-52/

*from “Formaldehyde Fairies” – Meat for Tea http://meatfortea.com/buy.htm (Vol. 7, Issue 3 – Bone)

*from “Formaldehyde Fairies” – Miseria’s Chorale http://www.amazon.com/Miserias-Chorale-Peter-Crowther/dp/1494274574

“A Rabbit Named____ (One, Two Three)” – Clockwise Cat http://clockwisecat.blogspot.com/2013/11/a-rabbit-named-one-two-three-by-alana-i.html

2014

“Pickled Churches” – Zymbol http://zymbol.org/bookshelf/zymbol-3-ss-2014/


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers