Publications

2017

*”#5 from Maman” (reprint) – (parenthetical): Editors’ Choice issue http://www.wordsonpagespress.com/parenthetical/nineteen/

*”Good Family Dinners” – pioneertown http://www.pioneertownlit.com/good-family-dinners-by-alana-capria

2016

*”Gelatin Molds” – Orthogonal Magazine http://www.orthogonalsf.net/?page_id=115

*”Mother Walked Into the Lake” – Scarlet Leaf Review http://www.scarletleafreview.com/prose/mother-walked-into-the-lake-by-alana-i-capria

*”Mother” – Cyclopean http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01AFLHW6I

*”The Siblings” – Nonbinary Review http://nonbinaryreview.com/the-siblings/

*”Mother in the Dark” – WOLVES Magazine http://www.wolvesmagazine.com/#!mother-in-the-dark/k1qd7

*”The Cat’s House” – See The Elephant http://www.metaphysicalcircus.com/mcp-books/see-the-elephant-magazine-issue-two/

*”Excerpt from The Children” – The Avenue (Woman issue) http://www.amazon.com/Avenue-III-Alana-Capria/dp/0996914617

*”The Mother Chase” – Turn to Ash https://turntoash.com/turn-to-ash-vol-1/

*Interview with Alana I. Capria – Turn to Ash https://turntoash.com/alana-i-capria/

*”Gas” – Unnerving Magazine https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MRTN9YW

*Interview with Alana I. Capria – Unnerving Magazine http://www.unnervingmagazine.com/single-post/2016/12/07/QA-with-author-Alana-I-Capria

2015

*”Excerpt from 25-Hour Diner” – Oxford Magazine http://issuu.com/oxmag/docs/oxmag_winter_2015_-_master/1?e=2059843/11642976

*Lilith – dancing girl press http://dulcetshop.myshopify.com/products/lilith-alana-i-capria

*”Excerpt from Dysnomia” – Liminoid Magazine http://www.liminoidmagazine.com/issue-2/excerpt-from-dysnomia/

*”Excerpt from Dysnomia” – The Rusty Toque http://www.therustytoque.com/fiction-alana-i-capria.html

*”#5 from Maman” – (parenthetical) http://www.wordsonpagespress.com/parenthetical/issue-nine-september-2015/

*”Lilith’s Extra Rib” (reprinted) – A cappella Zoo (Issue #15 — Queer & Familiar: the trans, gay, and lesbian collection) http://www.acappellazoo.com/order

*”Valet de Chambre” – and/or (Issue #5) http://www.and-or.org/issues.html

2014

*”Pickled Churches” – Zymbol http://www.zymbol.org/zymbol-3/

*#3 from “Travels of the Bovine Uterus” – Shuf Poetry Issue 4 http://shufpoetry.com

*”A Man With a Hat” – Bedlam Publishing Issue 2 http://bedlampublishing.com/LoudZoo_02.pdf

*”Excerpt from Chiaroscuro” – Crab Fat Magazine http://crabfatmagazine.com/2014/11/issue-2/

Wrapped in Red – Montag Press http://www.amazon.com/Wrapped-Red-Alana-I-Capria/dp/194023316X

2013

*Hooks and Slaughterhouse – Montag Press http://www.amazon.com/Hooks-Slaughterhouse-Alana-I-Capria/dp/0982280955

*excerpt from “Lilith’s Extra Rib” – A cappella Zoo “Bestiary” issue http://www.acappellazoo.com/order

*excerpt from Organs – Keep This Bag Away From Children http://keepthisbagawayfromchildren.com/?p=2783

*”A Letter Girl Sends to Boy After They First Meet” – Crack the Spine http://www.crackthespine.com/2013/07/issue-seventy-one.html

*”A Man Rationalizing the Skin” – On the Rusk http://ontherusk.com/issue-one/

*”Blue, Eurydice” – Cactus Heart http://www.cactusheartpress.com/buy/issue-5

*”The Body Forest” – DM (Danse Macabre) Du Jour http://dmdujour.wordpress.com/2013/09/17/alana-i-capria-the-body-forest

*”Men, Eggs” – Menacing Hedge http://www.menacinghedge.com/fall2013/entry-capria.php

*”A Mold Religion” – Scary Bush http://www.menacinghedge.com/fall2013/scarybush.php (piece doesn’t have a direct link)

*3 pieces from “The Bovine Uterus” – Resist! #2 http://mixerpublishing.com/?page_id=461

*3 pieces from “The Cells” – Vinyl Poetry http://vinylpoetry.com/volume-9/page-52/

*from “Formaldehyde Fairies” – Meat for Tea http://meatfortea.com/buy.htm (Vol. 7, Issue 3 – Bone)

*from “Formaldehyde Fairies” – Miseria’s Chorale http://www.amazon.com/Miserias-Chorale-Peter-Crowther/dp/1494274574

*”A Rabbit Named____ (One, Two Three)” – Clockwise Cat http://clockwisecat.blogspot.com/2013/11/a-rabbit-named-one-two-three-by-alana-i.html

2012

*All People I Don’t Like Have Demonic Dogs Eating Their Intestines – Step Chamber blog

*from Velociraptor […] – Mighty Merccury

*Don’t Tell Me What to do with My Vagina and I Won’t Give You a Vasectomy – Step Chamber blog

*If I Were a Farm Animal, I Would Be a Goose. Then I Could Peck Idiots’ Eyes Out and Fly Away – Step Chamber blog

*3 pieces from The Bovine Uterus – Mixer Publishing http://mixerpublishing.com/?p=2681

*from Evil Family Members- Mighty Mercury

*(((a radiator play))) – Kill Author http://killauthor.com/issuenineteen/alana-i-capria/

*excerpt from Hooks and Slaughterhouses – Step Chamber

*excerpt from October 2011 journal- Step Chamber

*excerpt from July 2011 journal- Step Chamber

*excerpt from Sid of Sam – Step Chamber

*Tarot Card stories – Step Chamber

*Answers to Cartographies survey (excerpt from Shadow Person Hallway) – Step Chamber

*Organ Meat, Killing Me – Turtleneck Press http://turtleneckpress.com/our-chapbooks/

2011

*The Ambiguous Couple – Mighty Mercury

*5 pieces from The Bride Enters the Chamber– Basement Stories http://basementstories.org/issue-three/poetry/5-pieces-from-the-bride-enters-the-chamber/

*Cadaver Dolls With Stitched Lips– Mighty Mercury

*The Bride Resists the Chamber – Gone Lawn http://journal.gonelawn.net/issue3/Capria.php

*Fleshy Angels and Angelic Worms – Mighty Mercury

*3 pieces from Out of the Brilliant Sky, a Bloodbath– Mighty Mercury

* Response to Oh, the Mirror of the Moon is Trumpeting, Tra La– Step Chamber Blog

*Random Thoughts That Stab My Writing Relentlessly (Or, a Brief Introduction to Alana)- Step Chamber Blog

*Part 1 of A Room of My Own – THE2NDHAND http://the2ndhand.com/THE2NDHANDTXT/a-room-of-my-own-by-alana-i-capria-part-1/

*Part 2 of A Room of My Own – The 2ND HAND http://the2ndhand.com/THE2NDHANDTXT/a-room-of-my-own-by-alana-i-capria-part-2/

*Part 3 of A Room of My Own – THE2nd HAND http://the2ndhand.com/THE2NDHANDTXT/a-room-of-my-own-by-alana-i-capria-finale/

*2 pieces from Bluebeard, Making Messes– The Step Chamber

*The Moonhagged Lovers (w/ Micah Dean Hicks) – The Step Chamber

*3 pieces from The Woman’s Cadaver Closet – Mighty Mercury

*Hansel Started Crying- Fiction365 http://www.fiction365.com.php5-12.dfw1-1.websitetestlink.com/?m=20110518&cat=1

*A View of What Could Potentially Happen if the World Ends Saturday – Step Chamber blog

*In Response to the Accusation That Women Are Too Sentimental to Be Truly Creative- Step Chamber blog

*Inanna’s Lunar Stygian – Eternal Haunted Summer http://eternalhauntedsummer.com/issues/summer-solstice-2011/inannas-lunar-stygian/

* #3 from In the Rusted Hospital – Mighty Mercury

*#19 from Alana’s Radiator – Step Chamber

*Communal Question about Walls with Owen Kaelin and Tantra Bensko

*Communal Question about Color with Owen Kaelin and Tantra Bensko

*On the Death of My Personal Blog – Step Chamber

*I Speak to Mrs. Snaggletooth Mouthface About an Impending Family Reunion – Step Chamber

*Ode to the Writing Machine- Step Chamber

*#2 from Evil Thoughts in Miami – Step Chamber

*#13 from Keeper of the Dolls – Mighty Mercury

*#1 from A Spiral of Naughty Things– Step Chamber

*#6 from Porcelain Faces, the Doll Survey– Step Chamber

*Water Cakes – Step Chamber

*Electric Needle Beds – Step Chamber

*#1, #2, and #4 from City of Mold – Step Chamber

*#1 and #2 from Split Pictures of Nancy Drew – Step Chamber

*Answers to Mycellium Survey- Step Chamber

*Answers to Dolls’ Dead Eyes- Step Chamber

*3 pieces from Formaldehyde Fairies– Evertalis http://www.evertalis.org//issues/Evertalis2_Shred_Con.swf

*On the Death of My Rabbit- Step Chamber

*Little Red Zombie Hood– One Buck Horror http://www.onebuckhorror.com/issues/one-buck-zombies

*If You Try to Maul Me, I’ll Maim You Back – Step Chamber

*Baby in Threads – NAP Magazine http://issuu.com/napmagazine/docs/baby_in_threads

*3 pieces from In the Vinegar Realm– scissors and spackle http://www.scissorsandspackle.com/archives/equino/nov/alana-i-capria/

*Letter from the Guest Editor- Gone Lawn http://journal.gonelawn.net/issue6/Capria.php

*Black-Eyed Women Beneath the Couch- Trickhouse http://www.trickhouse.org/vol14/door10_parlour/alanacapria.html

*Angry Letters I Write to People I Don’t Like- Step Chamber blog

2010

*3 Pieces from Purple Insanity Suns– Thirteen Myna Birds http://13myna.blogspot.com/

*4 Pieces from Black Hole Doctors– Mighty Mercury

*3 Pieces from Judges of the Underworld – Danse Macabre http://dansemacabre.art.officelive.com/Cinefiction.aspx

*3 Pieces from Hysterectomies in Wonderland– Mighty Mercury

*5 Pieces from In This Dark Place – Seahorse Rodeo Review http://issue.com/jackbluff/docs/june_2010_issue/1?mode=a_p

*6 Pieces from Asylum Fairy Tales– Weird Year http://www.weirdyear.com/2010/06/61410.html

*3 Pieces from Oil-Slicked Fish– Poets for Living Waters http://poetsgulfcoast.wordpress.com/2010/06/22/three-poems-by-alana-i-capria/

*Cassandra in 10 Parts – Mighty Mercury

*#1 from Carbon Monoxide in the Madam’s Belfry– Trapeze Magazine http://trapezemag.wordpress.com/2010/07/01/july-1-alana-i-capria/

*#3 from Carbon Monoxide in the Madam’s Belfry– Trapeze Magazine http://trapezemag.wordpress.com/2010/07/06/july-6-alana-i-capria/

*Wolves from Fairy Tale Ghazals– Amphibi.us http://amphibi.us/all/wolves/http://search2.comcast.com/?cat=dnsr&con=ds&url=word

*3 Pieces from Ding Dong the Stepkid’s Gone– Clutching at Straws http://clutchingatstraws.wordpress.com/2010/07/06/3-pieces-from-ding-dong-the-stepkids-gone/

*3 Pieces from Evil Etherees– Mighty Mercury

*Zygote Tankas – Silkworms Ink http://www.silkwormsink.com/chapbook_21.html

*Red Bits– Mighty Mercury

*False Bridges– (This is) Disingenuous Twaddle http://disingenuoustwaddle.blogspot.com/2010/08/issue-seven-alana-i-capria.html

*The Wolf’s Menstruation – Mighty Mercury

*Hansel in the Shadows – Mighty Mercury

*A Book of Life in Ten Parts – Fertile Source http://fertilesource.com/?p=774

*Abbreviated Motherhood, Abortion as Form of Love, and Revision as Medicine with Alana I. Capria – SheWrites.com http://www.shewrites.com/profiles/blogs/abbreviated-motherhood

*Pieces of a Beast’s Beauty- Mighty Mercury

*2 Pieces from The Red Apex– Locust Magazine http://www.locustmagazine.com/locust/10.php

*Savior Beeman– Mighty Mercury

*The Anatomical Woman Runs Away– Mighty Mercury

*Children and Blood from Fairytale Ghazals – Twisted Dreams Magazine  http://www.lulu.com/product/paperback/twisted-dreams-magazine—the-magazine-for-those-whose-blood-runs-a-darker-shade-of-red/12480766

*#2 from Doll Island – Breadcrumb Scabs http://www.breadcrumbscabs.com/issue22.php

*The Other– Mighty Mercury

2009

*Red, My New Favorite Color- No Record Press http://no-record.com/poetry/Poetryflyerfour.pdf

*Black Sheep Lane- Literary Chaos http://litchaos.com/2009/issue45/capria.htm

*The Syndrome- Quiet Mountain Essays http://www.quietmountainessays.org/Capria.html

*Frijol- Our Truths/Nuestras Verdades http://ourtruths.org/magazines/OurTruths-NuestrasVerdades-Winter2009.pdf

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s